Show site search form


Health Infrastructure is responsible for delivery of NSW Government’s health capital works, under the auspices of a Board appointed by the Secretary. The Board Members each offer specialised expertise in areas of health and infrastructure delivery: 
  • Lucio Di Bartolomeo 

    Lucio Di Bartolomeo 


    Lucio Di Bartolomeo was appointed Chair of Health Infrastructure on 30 September 2016 and is also Chair of Australia Post and Australian Naval Infrastructure, and Deputy Chair of Moorebank Intermodal Company, and a Non-Executive Director of Australian Super.
    Since taking up full time duties in Non-Executive Director roles in mid 2006, he has held a number of positions in public, private and government businesses. Boards Lucio has served on have spanned various industries including engineering, transport, energy and finance. 
    Lucio has had extensive experience in senior management roles, including over 12 years as CEO of large private and public sector companies. 
    Lucio is a qualified Civil Engineer and has a Master’s degree in Engineering Science. 

  • Dianne Leeson

    Dianne Leeson

    Independent Member

    Dianne has extensive experience in the NSW Public Sector, urban planning and major Government projects.

    Dianne is currently a Director of Health Infrastructure NSW, a Member of the NSW Independent Planning Commission, member of the Sydney University Senate Building and Estates Committee and Water NSW Project Advisory Board. Dianne chairs a number of significant project committees for the NSW Government and Sydney University, and is a Gateway reviewer for Infrastructure NSW.

    Previously, Dianne held senior roles in the NSW Government including with the Olympic Coordination Authority, Sydney Ports Corporation and Department of Premier and Cabinet as Assistant Director General overseeing major project procurement and delivery.

  • Elizabeth Crouch AM

    Elizabeth Crouch AM

    Independent Member

    Elizabeth is an experienced company director across both public and private sectors.  She is the Emeritus Deputy Chancellor of Macquarie University as well as a Non-executive Director of ReadyTech Holdings, Angus Knight Group and the recently-privatised waste management company Bingo Industries.

    Elizabeth is also Chair of the Sydney Children’s Hospital Network and the Customer Owned Banking Association, as well as sitting on the boards of Hearing Australia, Ochre Health and the NSW Institute of Sport. She held previous Non-executive Director roles with the Chandler Macleod Group, McGrath, RailCorp and Macquarie University Hospital. Elizabeth holds a Bachelor of Economics and a Masters in Cyber Security, and she is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

    Elizabeth was awarded an Order of Australia for services to the higher education and rail transport sectors.

  • Michael Bampton

    Michael Bampton

    Independent Member

    Michael is a legal practitioner who for the past 35 years has specialised in all aspects of planning, procuring, and delivering major infrastructure and construction projects for government and public sector entities, financial institutions, major contractors, and corporate entities.
    He has advised on the drafting and negotiation of the documentation required to successfully undertake complicated projects, and thereafter, provided extensive contract procurement and administration assistance throughout the life of the project. His expertise also includes dispute resolution including the use of alternative dispute resolution methods.
    He has previously been a board member of the Architects Registration Board where he chaired the discipline committee and was a member of the finance committee. He has also been a member of the board of a major law firm.

  • Alfa D’Amato

    Alfa D’Amato

    Deputy Secretary and Chief Financial Officer, NSW Health

    Alfa D'Amato was appointed to the role of Deputy Secretary and Chief Financial Officer at NSW Ministry of Health in May 2022, having acted in the role since April 2021.

    Prior to this, he held a range of leadership roles within NSW Health, including executive director, System Financial Performance and deputy chief financial officer, director, Activity Based Funding and associate director, Financial Operations at the South Eastern Sydney and Illawarra Area Health Service. He has extensive financial services, financial performance and activity based management experience, including specialist skills in developing and leading innovation and transformation programs.

    Alfa is vice-president of the Patient Classification Systems International, a member of CPA Australia and an adjunct professor at the University of Technology Sydney Business School.

  • Tracey McCosker PSM

    Tracey McCosker PSM

    Chief Executive, Hunter New England Local Health District

    Tracey McCosker PSM was appointed Chief Executive of Hunter New England Local Health District in April 2023.  Tracey has worked in the NSW public health system for over 30 years and held the positions of Chief Executive, NSW Health Pathology, as well as Director of Finance, Director of Corporate Services and Director of Clinical Services for the Hunter New England Local Health District.  Tracey started her health career as Business Manager for the Hunter Area Pathology Service, now part of NSW Health Pathology.
    In 2018 Tracey was awarded an Australian Public Service Medal for her outstanding service to public health in NSW.
    Tracey is a Board Director for Hunter Medical Research Institute (HMRI), Hunter New England Central Coast Primary Health Network, and NSW Regional Health Partners.  Tracey is also a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and is a former Board member of Life Without Barriers.

Back to the top of this page