Show site search form

Eight new HealthOne facilities to be built across NSW


Deputy Premier and Minister for Regional NSW John Barilaro and Health Minister Brad Hazzard have announced that the NSW Government is building eight new one-stop shop health facilities as part of a $100m investment into the HealthOne Program.

Mr Barilaro said the HealthOne facilities bring together General Practitioners with community health and other health professionals in multidisciplinary teams under the one roof.

“These one-stop shops will not only make seeing doctors and other health professionals easier by bringing services closer to home, but will greatly improve health outcomes in vulnerable communities, particularly in regional and remote areas.”

These eight new facilities are in addition to 12 existing projects that fall under the HealthOne Strategy.

“The HealthOne model aims to provide consistency of care through ongoing case management by GPs, with the HealthOne services facilitating access to the full range of primary, community and ambulatory services,” says Senior Project Director at Health Infrastructure, Michael Brooks.

New HealthOne facilities will be built at Port Stephens in the Hunter New England LHD, Bowraville in the Mid North Coast LHD, Evans Head in Northern NSW LHD, at both Dapto and Ulladulla in the Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD, Orchard Hills in the Nepean Blue Mountains LHD, Buronga and Dareton in the Far West LHD and Green Square in the Sydney LHD.

Existing HealthOne facilities undergoing refurbishment and enhancement are Merrylands in Western Sydney LHD, Nambucca and Camden Haven in the Mid North Coast LHD, St Clair in the Nepean Blue Mountains LHD and Tibooburra in Far West NSW LHD. IT upgrades to enable HealthOne connectivity will take place in Urunga and Bonny Hills on the Mid North Coast LHD, Lithgow and Jordan Springs in the Nepean Blue Mountains LHD, Oran Park/Wollondilly in South Western Sydney LHD.


Back to the top of this page